Who can use this feature?
👤 Available on all plans using an Stacker Tables or Airtable data source.
In some cases you'll need to delete or remove your data. You can delete records in Stacker using the Delete button.
Add the Delete button
Delete button is available on any Detail layout. Since deleting is a destructive process, the Delete button is removed by default. To add the button to your Detail layout:
- Go to the Detail layout of any record
- Click Edit layout
- Click Page buttons
- Toggle on Delete button
You will need to add the Delete button for each data table separately.
Delete a record
You can delete one record at a time. To delete a record:
- Go to the Detail layout of a record you want to delete
- Click the Delete button
- Confirm the deletion
When you delete records in Stacker, they will be deleted in Airtable too. At the moment we don't have logs or audit trails on who deleted the record.
If you're using permissions, ability to delete is turned off by default for everyone except admins. You can choose who can delete records in your table Permissions.
To retrieve deleted records, use the Base trash feature in Airtable. It's possible to restore records that have been deleted in the past seven days.
After you've restored the record, you can either wait for the automatic sync, or manually sync your data in Stacker.